bloggingnala, thoughts from the blacktop
 
Hey everybody!!! Well as you see I am writing about same sex marriage! My mother has friends who are gay. Let’s call them Emily and Rosa. But my mom is still friends with Emily and Rosa. Want to know why? Because she doesn't care that Emily and Rosa are gay. They are very kind, nice and funny. Unfortunately some people call gay marriage unholy. Well, we better look at marriage between straight men and women in America today and see how holy THAT is. You have.... people who are in Vegas and have a drive through wedding, the people who get married by the judge and the people who sign a paper and say they're married. Some people go online and become a minister for a special fee and use them in their ceremony. Is that holy? Plus if straight marriage was REALLY holy people wouldn't get divorced so often for VERY silly reasons. The only way someone should divorce is if their husband or wife is cheating on them, abuse or any other serious reason. Some people get divorced just because they get in a fight. That's also unholy. This is a such a silly argument. Plus all people in America have equal rights and people can love who they want to, man or woman no matter what gender. Nobody picks who they fall in love with. Well, not that long ago my parents wouldn't have been able to marry each other because they are from different races. Thank goodness the laws changed and I am here today. I hope the laws in ALL the states will allow the same chance my parents had.

Also, has anybody heard of Ellen DeGeneres? Anyway I love her show and so do lots other people. But Ellen is gay. She is awesome, funny, sweet, and kind. She does a lot of good things for people and they thank her. She is full of surprises. People love her. Some people don't like her only because she is gay not straight. So......that doesn't change her. She is still the same person except she is gay and married to a woman. So if you are one of the people who don't like same sex marriage think about if someone didn't like you because you married the person you did.
    
                                                  
Bye-Bye!!!!!!!!
"Nala"
6/20/2012 11:47:56 am

I worked really hard hope you liked it.

Reply
agrote
6/21/2012 02:27:48 am

Go girl! I love reading your posts!

Reply
"Nala"
6/26/2012 12:29:33 pm

Thanks as you see by the time I work unil late.

Reply
Sue
6/22/2012 06:25:52 am

What a very smart girl you are! I am so excited to live in a world where kids like you will grow up to be the ones making the rules.

Reply
"Nala"
6/26/2012 12:33:03 pm

Thanks I'm just getting started! I can't even wait to change the world!

Reply
Amber
7/14/2012 10:40:53 pm

You are awesome and a great writer. You give me hope for the future of our country. Thank you for writing this.

Reply
Rachel
8/16/2012 10:19:15 am

This is wonderful and so simply stated. Now, if only you can get our country's politicians to read it and agree.

Reply
5/28/2013 03:39:39 pm

This posting is marvelous and what a fantastic research that you have done.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    "Nala"

    Nine yrs old & currently in 4th grade. (Mom is co-hosting for me.) I like to eat sushi, read, dance & sing, and my favorite color is BRIGHT PINK! Sorry, I got rid of my highlights due to school. :(

    Archives

    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012

    Categories

    All