bloggingnala, thoughts from the blacktop
 
Picture
Hey everybody! :) Nala here! I'm very funny.
Today I'm talking about diapers. So if you are a parent of an infant or a toddler (2 or 3) keep your ears peeled. Lots of people don't know most disposable diapers like Pampers, Huggies, and Luvs have chemicals in them like chlorine, dyes, fragrances, plastics, petroleum, dioxin, sodium polyacrylate, tributyl - tin, and Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs). Those are very bad for the environment and the baby's butt. NOW do you want to put your kid in a disposable diaper? Well there are some chlorine free and less toxic disposable diapers but they are harder to find and more expensive.

But there is something else you can use - modern cloth diapers!! Some come in one size (which you can adjust) and some come in all different sizes. They also come in cool designs. My little brother Bubby uses them. There is one that I adore and it's called the Ogga Booga diaper. I love it! It is sooo cute. Anyway here are some cloth diaper brands FuzziBunz, Chubby Cheeks, Alva, BabyKicks, Sunbaby, BabyLand, KaWaii, BumGenius, gDiapers, Green Mountain, Trend Lab, and Charlie Banana. Plus, like the Ogga Booga diaper I love, there are hundreds of Work At Home Mom (WAHM) brands to choose from. For WAHM diapers go to these sites: http://hyenacart.com/ & http:/ /www.etsy.com/. For more about Toxic disposable diapers go to: http://www.livestrong.com/article/111348-chemicals-disposable-diapers/.  So if you are a parent Go Green and buy Cloth Diapers!! Your baby will love the cloth diapers as much as you do! :)





"Nala"
6/20/2012 03:03:30 am

It is really me! I'm playing on my I pod. I try not to reval a lot so no one can track me down and kidnap me or kill me or anything else that someone can do to me. Any way today June 20th I am writing about same sex marriage!

Reply
Mom
6/20/2012 03:29:35 am

My darling girl! Fabulous post today about the diapers. And I don't think you have anything to worry about - folks tracking you down to kidnap you or kill you or anything. You have a fantastic imagination sweetie! Glad you are vigilant with your internet safety but really, you are fine lovebug!

Reply
Katherine
6/20/2012 03:38:49 am

Great post! I cloth diaper my 8 month old and I love it! So much better for the environment and my little boy :) He was getting terrible rashes from those nasty 'sposies! I also have a 9 year old daughter :)

Reply
Sarah H
6/20/2012 04:12:46 am

Wow girl! Great post! We are a cloth family too! Good on ya for spreading the word! :) No more rashes, no more blowouts! (Ew!) Keep up the good work!

Reply
"Nala"
6/20/2012 05:15:06 am

I'm going to fix something on my1st blog and GO CLOTH DIAPERS!!!!!!

Reply
Melissa
6/20/2012 07:48:28 am

Great post! I love using cloth diapers on my baby boy, and knowing in doing what's best for the environment and his butt :)

Reply
Destiny
6/22/2012 04:55:06 am

What a wonderful blog!! We use cloth diapers too!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    "Nala"

    Nine yrs old & currently in 4th grade. (Mom is co-hosting for me.) I like to eat sushi, read, dance & sing, and my favorite color is BRIGHT PINK! Sorry, I got rid of my highlights due to school. :(

    Archives

    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012

    Categories

    All